pkgsrc-Users archive

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index][Old Index]

Why does make update delete "work"?

Seems I have to use "make update" to turn over a code change, since "make
install" will say the package is already installed.

However I find that "make update" does "clean" also. So next time around
compilation has to start from scratch.

What is the logic behind "update" doing "clean"?

What is a way by which I can turn over a package without cleaning up


Home | Main Index | Thread Index | Old Index