Subject: [ (Kelly Burson)] NetBSD WWW feedback from
To: None <>
From: Chris Jones <>
List: tech-toolchain
Date: 12/12/2000 10:07:03

I remember seeing some traffic that may have been related to this, but
I just didn't follow it.  Could one of you folks contribute some more
meaningful information?


Content-Type: message/rfc822
Content-Disposition: inline

	by (8.11.0/8.11.0) with SMTP id eBC0uYV15242
	for <>; Mon, 11 Dec 2000 17:56:34 -0700 (MST)
  by with SMTP; 12 Dec 2000 00:56:31 -0000
	by (8.8.8/8.8.8) id QAA17030;
	Mon, 11 Dec 2000 16:56:30 -0800 (PST)
Date: Mon, 11 Dec 2000 16:56:30 -0800 (PST)
Message-Id: <>
From: (Kelly Burson)
Reply-to: (Kelly Burson)
Subject: NetBSD WWW feedback from
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii (Kelly Burson) sent the following
comment about The NetBSD Project's WWW server:

ltconfig (makes libtool) is empty in the gnusrc.tgz for netbsd1.5 which crashes the build process.

I am trying to build a cross toolchain hosted on linux
for netbsd1.5 and having trouble.

binutils-2.9.1 does not contain the i386-pc-netbsdelf
egcs-1.1.2 also does not contain the i386-pc-netbsdelf
*and* your gnusrc dist. seems a little broken.

Could you please address the ltconfig/ problem
if it is such or offer any help with my problem.



Server protocol: HTTP/1.1
Remote host: 
Remote IP address:


Chris Jones                                           Mad scientist at large