Subject: infrastructure change: PLIST files not rebuilt
To: None <>
From: Thomas Klausner <>
List: tech-pkg
Date: 06/03/2007 11:58:13

When one installed a package, changed the PLIST and (deleted it and)
installed it again, the new PLIST was used. This recently stopped
working, now one has to manually delete work*/.PLIST* to get an
updated PLIST. This is annyoing when updating packages.

Could I please have the old behaviour back? :)