Subject: The NetBSD Foundation Board elections.
To: None <>
From: Herb Peyerl <>
List: netbsd-announce
Date: 09/12/2002 14:37:40
With the publishing of the final ballot of the Board Elections on
September 12th, a one-year long effort to establish a more democratic
structure in the NetBSD Project came to a successful end.  The
Nomination Committee's slate for the new Board has been accepted
by the Members of the NetBSD Project with an overwhelming majority.
Out of the 124 valid votes cast, 122 approved the Nomination
Committee's slate.

The members of the new NetBSD Board are:

        Chris G. Demetriou, 2 year term
        Luke Mewburn, 2 year term
        Alistair G. Crooks, 1 year term
        Scott Reynolds, 1 year term
        Christos Zoulas, 1 year term